Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos

7 Ottobre 2014
ore 18.30
Santa Chiara Aula AIPa Alghero

Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos was founded in 1985 by Enrique Sobejano and Fuensanta Nieto, and has offices in Madrid and, since 2007, in Berlin. Along with being widely publi- shed in international magazines and books, the firm’s work has been exhibited at the Biennale di Venezia in 2000, 2002, 2006, and 2012; at the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA), New York, in 2006; and at the Kunsthaus in Graz in 2008. They are the recipients of the 2008 National Prize for Restoration from the Spanish Ministry of Culture and the 2010 Nike Prize issued by the Bund Deutscher Architekten (BDA), as well as the Aga Khan Award for Architecture in 2010, the Piranesi Prix de Rome in 2011, and, in 2012, the European Museum of the Year Award and the Hannes Meyer Prize. Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos currently have projects in Germany, Spain, Austria, India, and Morocco.

Categories: ConferencesTags: